newsPOLYCET / EAMCET Admission Code: NAGL

Introduction Opportunities Departmental Activities Lab Facilities Faculty Members

The ECE Department was established in the year 2009 with an annual intake of 60 students, which was enhanced to 120 students from the year 2010. And also got Approval for M.Tech (ES & VLSI) in the year 2012. The Department has requisite number of faculty members, striving to incorporate excellence in theory and practice.


The vision of the ECE Department is to become a nationally and internationally leading institution of higher learning, building upon the culture and the values of universal science and contemporary education, and a center of research and education generating the knowledge and the technologies which lay the groundwork in shaping the future in the fields of Electronics and Communication Engineering. 


The mission of the ECE Department is to provide education for those students who are able to compete internationally, able to produce creative solutions to the society's needs, conscious to the universal moral values, adherent to the professional ethical code, and to generate and disseminate knowledge and technologies essential to the local and global needs in the field of Electronics and Communication Engineering.


The educational objectives of the Programs of the ECE Department are to graduate individuals:

  • To provide high quality education so as to transform the students into competent and excellent engineers in the field of ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING.
  • Quality and growth is the motto of the department.
  • Discipline is the Keyword.

Electronics and Communication Engineering graduates find opportunities in the terrestrial and extra terrestrial communication systems like telephones, cellular phones, television, optical fiber communication, consumer and entertainment devices and space programs research. The field of Electronics and Communication is one of the imperative branches in engineering. This department has a set of dedicated, talented, well qualified and an experienced team as teaching faculty. The department also has qualified and dedicated supporting staff for our laboratories. This course covers a wide range of topics centered round radio based communications, radar systems. It has a long tradition of excellence in electromagnetism and its application and continues to exploit with a combination of fundamental and applied research. The topics covered range from antennas, through microwave circuits, radio-wave propagation, optics, networking and radar, to communications signal processing.

Departmental Activities

With an ardent intention to provide exposure to our students and faculties, We have organized seminars, paper presentations and technical quiz's etc. So that, they can perceive the methodologies followed by others and learn the latest technologies available.

Lab Facilities

The department has 10 well equipped laboratories with state of art equipment like Function generators, Cathode ray oscilloscope, Fiber optic kits, Microwave test benches, Microprocessor(8086), Micro Controller(8051) and high end computers etc. The modern labs are our great asset. They are set up with latest state of the art and are well equipped.

The department is having all the following fully equipped laboratories

  • Electronic Devices and Circuits Lab
  • Basic Simulation Lab
  • Microprocessors and Microcontrollers Lab
  • Electronic Circuits & Pulse and Digital Circuits Lab
  • Digital Signal Processing Lab
  • IC Applications Lab
  • Analog Communications Lab
  • Microwave Engineering & Digital Communications Lab

Faculty Members
Head of the Department
Designation:Associate Professor & HOD
Address: Nagole Institute of Technology & Science
Tel|Fax numbers: tel-08415-200215
Mobile number:+91-9000711643
Faculty List:
Sno Faculty NameDesignation Qualification Photo
01. Dr. K.Srinivasa Reddy Associate Professor & HOD M.Tech,Ph.D.
02. D. Rupa KumarAsst. Professor M.Tech.
03. P. Anil KumarAsst. Professor M.Tech.
04. K. Nithin KumarAsst. Professor M.Tech.
05. S. Pradeep KumarAsst. Professor M.Tech.
06. N. NagaLaxmiAsst. Professor M.Tech.
07. A. VaniAsst. Professor M.Tech.
08. N. AnjaiahAsst. Professor M.Tech.
09. B.HarshiniAsst. Professor M.Tech.
10. V. Sandya RaniAsst. Professor M.Tech.
11. M. Saritha Reddy Asst. Professor M.Tech.
12. B. LaxmanAsst. Professor M.Tech.
13. P. JyothiAsst. Professor M.Tech.
14. U. SaarikaAsst. Professor M.Tech.
15. Y. PrasadAsst. Professor M.Tech.
16. M. Chandra SekharAsst. Professor M.Tech.
17. P. Bal Kumar ReddyAsst. Professor M.Tech.
Non Teaching Staff:
Sno Faculty NameDesignation Qualification Photo
01.K. Naresh Lab AssistantB.Tech.
02.V. HemanthLab AssistantB.Tech.
03.L. SrinivasLab AssistantB.Tech.
04.S. Sunil Kumar ReddyLab AssistantD.C.E.
05.G. SunandaLab AssistantD.C.E.